Header image of KASTO Schweiz AG
Logo of KASTO Schweiz AG

KASTO Schweiz AG

In 2016 KASTO SChweiz AG, based in Rheinfelden, Germany, was founded as another subsidiary of KASTO Maschinenbau, DE. We are proud of the satisfaction of our customers and of the countless sawing machines and storage systems, which are installed nationwide at various customers.

Halle 1 / B22

Contacts (2)
Image of   Rosetta Linder

Rosetta Linder

Image of   Melanie Reichert

Melanie Reichert

About

KASTO Germany

Family-owned market leader

KASTO Maschinenbau GmbH & Co. KG was founded in 1844 and specialises in sawing and storage technology. With a history of more than 170 years it is one of the oldest family-owned businesses in Europe. Armin Stolzer has been the head of the company for nearly 30 years. He is the fifth generation of his family leading the company and, only a few years ago, was joined by the sixth. Under his management, KASTO has grown to become the market leader for metal sawing machines, semi-automatic and fully automatic storage systems, as well as automated handling equipment for metal bar stock, sheet metals and parts cut to size. This success is based on more than 170 patents and is impressively underlined by more than 140,000 sawing machines shipped and more than 1,900 automatic storage systems installed. Today, all six members of the owner family form the Board of Management, running the company both in daily business as well as in strategic decisions.

 

Solution provider for efficient sawing, storing and commissioning of metal

KASTO is the only manufacturer of metal sawing machines offering all three sawing methods (hack, band and circular saws) and provides customers with an extensive range of products for every segment. These vary from small manual machines for workshop use to high-performance band sawing machines for the industrial cutting of large bars and blocks. Furthermore, KASTO develops and produces semi-automatic and fully automated bar stock and sheet metal storage systems to meet a wide range of requirements: from compact, standalone storage towers up to fully automated high-rack honeycomb systems with thousands of storage cassettes. KASTO’s product range also includes sawing centres or combined storage solutions, which handle all storage, handling, sawing, marking, palletising and bundling processes completely automated – beginning from loading the raw material to robot-assisted commissioning of the cut parts. Customers from a variety of industries like steel service centres, mould and die, automotive, oil and gas, aerospace as well as general workshops therefore benefit from the full range of equipment for the provisioning, production and distribution of material from a single supplier.

 

Innovative, competent, reliable

KASTO’s products and solutions stand out due to their high level of innovation and ideally fit the requirements of the company’s customers. Top-quality workmanship causes the saws and the storage systems to be particularly rugged and durable. Being an owner-managed company, KASTO stands for quality “Made in Germany” and is actively committed to Germany as a production site – even in the long term. The family-owned company enjoys long-lasting, trust-based relations with its customers and business partners – keeping the goal of ensuring mutual success always in mind. KASTO invests in new products and innovations so that it can offer the perfect solution for every task. An example is the KASTOwin tube, a high-performance automatic band saw that was specially designed for machining tubular material. Another outstanding product is the KASTOwin amc. This saw was developed in response to a customer’s need to cut components produced by additive manufacturing. KASTO’s product range also reflects the growing importance of digitalisation, a key element of Industry 4.0. The company provides storage solutions, sawing systems and handling systems with interconnectivity and autonomous decision-making capabilities, as well as tailor-made software solutions. Moreover, KASTO is active in cutting-edge areas like augmented reality. For example, with VisualAssistance, an innovative solution for remote maintenance of machinery, users performing troubleshooting or maintenance can send live videos to KASTO’s service experts via tablet, smartphone or smart glasses. In return, they receive visual aids and information in real time.

 

Outstanding technology and design

KASTO’s machines and storage systems lead the way not only in terms of technology but also in their design. This is verified by several awards and prices, including an award from the Design Center Stuttgart and the renowned Red Dot Award. Claiming first place in the “Best Factory Award”, organised by the Reutlingen Export Academy and the journal “Markt und Mittelstand”, marked a very special achievement in the company’s history. In 2014, the new band saw series KASTOwin was awarded with the highly renowned MM Award, organised by the German magazine “MaschinenMarkt”. In 2017 KASTO received two further awards. For its energy recovery and storage concept for automatic storage systems it received Baden-Württemberg’s prestigious Environmental Technology Prize in the energy efficiency category. KASTO was also one of 16 companies to receive an award in the competition “100 Locations for Industry 4.0 in Baden-Württemberg”. This was in recognition of its innovative in-house solutions for assembling control cabinets and for production logistics.

 

Worldwide success

The company’s overseas sales have been growing steadily year-on-year. In order to provide the best possible support to users in all parts of the world, KASTO has established a comprehensive marketing and service organisation and collaborates with long-standing and experienced partners worldwide. Furthermore, the sawing and storing technology specialist has had subsidiaries for some time now in France, the United States and the United Kingdom. In 2015, KASTO responded to the growing importance of the overseas market, in particular in Southeast Asia, and established a subsidiary in Singapore. Similarly, the nearby Swiss market can now rely on services from the recently founded KASTO subsidiary in Switzerland. In May 2018, KASTO opened a sales and service location in Taicang, some 45 kilometres from Shanghai, in order to provide optimum support to the growing Chinese market. All these measures are successfully taken in order to strengthen the company’s position as global market leader for metal sawing machines, bar stock and sheet metal storage systems and material handling.

Certification / Standards
·    ISO 9001:2015
General Information
http://www.kasto.com
Founded in
2016
Locations
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
KASTO Ltd.

Unit 5, Garamonde Drive
Wymbush
Milton Keynes
MK8 8DA Buckinghamshire
Export, United States
KASTO Inc.

3002 Venture Court
PA 15632 Export
Obernai, France
KASTO France S.A.

7 rue du Thal
67210 Obernai
Rheinfelden, Switzerland
KASTO Schweiz AG

Fröschweid 11
4310 Rheinfelden
Singapore, Singapore
KASTO Asia Pacific Pte. Ltd.

25 International Business Park
#01-26/29 German Centre
609916 Singapore
Taicang, Jiangsu, China
KASTO Machinery & Systems (Taicang) Ltd.

Bejing East Road 82
215400 Taicang, Jiangsu

Share this page

© Exhibit & More AG 2018 | Privacy Policy

Hintergrundbild vonKASTO Schweiz AG
Logo vonKASTO Schweiz AG

KASTO Schweiz AG

2016 wurde die KASTO SChweiz AG, mit Sitz in Rheinfelden, als weitere Tochtergesellschaft der KASTO Maschinenbau, DE gegründet. Wir sind stolz auf die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden und auf die unzähligen Sägemaschinen und Lagersysteme, welche landesweit bei diversen Kunden installiert sind.

Halle 1 / B22

Kontakte (2)
Foto von  Rosetta Linder

Rosetta Linder

Foto von  Melanie Reichert

Melanie Reichert

Über uns

KASTO Deutschland

 

Familienunternehmen und Weltmarktführer

Die KASTO Maschinenbau GmbH & Co. KG blickt auf mehr als 170 Jahre Tradition zurück und zählt damit zu den ältesten Familienbetrieben in ganz Europa. Die Geschicke des 1844 gegründeten Säge- und Lagertechnik-Spezialisten leitet seit fast 30 Jahren Armin Stolzer. Er führt den Betrieb bereits in der fünften Generation – und hat in den vergangenen Jahren auch schon die sechste zur Unterstützung ins Unternehmen geholt. Unter seiner Leitung hat KASTO sich zum Weltmarktführer für Metallsägemaschinen, halb- und vollautomatische Lagersysteme sowie automatisierte Handling-Einrichtungen für Metall-Langgut, Bleche und Zuschnitte entwickelt. Dieser Erfolg basiert auf rund 170 Patenten und wird durch mehr als 140.000 in alle Welt gelieferte Sägemaschinen sowie über 1.900 installierte Automatiklager eindrucksvoll dokumentiert. Heute sind alle sechs Mitglieder der Eigentümerfamilie in der Unternehmensleitung tätig und verantworten nicht nur das Tagesgeschäft, sondern auch die strategischen Entscheidungen.

 

Lösungsanbieter für wirtschaftliches Sägen und Lagern von Metallprodukten

Als einer der wenigen Hersteller von Metallsägemaschinen bietet KASTO dem Anwender alle drei Sägeverfahren (Bügel-, Band- und Kreissägen) und hat in jedem Segment ein umfangreiches Lieferprogramm. Dieses reicht von kleinen Handmaschinen für Werkstätten bis zu Hochleistungs-Bandsägemaschinen zur industriellen Bearbeitung von großen Blöcken und Platten. Außerdem entwickelt und realisiert KASTO halb- und vollautomatische Langgut- und Blechlagersysteme für unterschiedliche Anforderungen: von Lagertürmen in kompakter Stand-alone-Bauweise bis hin zu vollautomatischen Wabenlager-Hochregalanlagen mit Tausenden von Lagerkassetten. Das Portfolio von KASTO umfasst auch Sägezentren oder Lager-Sägezellen-Systeme, in denen vom Einlagern des Rohmaterials bis zur Kommissionierung der Abschnitte sämtliche Lager-, Handling-, Säge-, Markier-, Palettier- und Bündelungsprozesse auch durch Roboterlösungen vollautomatisch ablaufen. Kunden aus unterschiedlichen Branchen – vom Stahlhandel über Werkzeug- und Formenbau, die Automotive- und Luftfahrtindustrie, Öl und Gas bis hin zu Handwerksbetrieben und Werkstätten – erhalten somit das komplette Equipment zur Materialbevorratung, Produktion und Distribution aus einer Hand.

 

Innovativ, kompetent, verlässlich

Die Produkte und Lösungen von KASTO überzeugen durch einen hohen Innovationsgrad und sind perfekt auf die Wünsche und Anforderungen der Kunden abgestimmt. Hinzu kommt die hochwertige Verarbeitung, welche die Sägen und Lager besonders belastbar und langlebig macht. Als inhabergeführtes Unternehmen steht KASTO für Qualität „Made in Germany“ und engagiert sich aktiv für die Sicherung des Standorts Deutschland. Zu Kunden und Geschäftspartnern pflegt das Familienunternehmen langjährige und vertrauensvolle Beziehungen – immer mit dem Ziel des gemeinsamen Erfolgs. Um für jede Aufgabe die perfekte Lösung anbieten zu können, investiert KASTO in neue Produkte und Innovationen wie zum Beispiel die KASTOwin tube, einen Hochleistungs-Bandsägeautomaten speziell für die Bearbeitung von Rohren. Ein weiteres Highlight stellt die KASTOwin amc dar: Die Maschine entstand durch den Ansporn, für einen Kunden eine Säge speziell für den Trennvorgang von additiv gefertigten Bauteilen zu entwickeln. Auch die mit Industrie 4.0 einhergehende Digitalisierung bildet KASTO in seinem Portfolio ab. Neben vernetzungsfähigen Lagerlösungen, Säge- und Handhabungskonzepten, die autonom Entscheidungen treffen, oder maßgeschneiderten Softwarelösungen greift der Lagerexperte auch hochaktuelle Themen wie Augmented Reality auf. So können Anwender mit KASTO VisualAssistance, einer innovativen Lösung zur Fernwartung von Maschinen und Anlagen, per Tablet, Smartphone oder Smart Glasses Live-Videos an die Service-Experten von KASTO senden und erhalten in Echtzeit visuelle Hilfen und Informationen bei Störungen oder Instandhaltungsarbeiten.

 

Ausgezeichnet in Technologie und Design

Die Maschinen und Lagersysteme von KASTO sind nicht nur wegweisend in der Technik, sondern auch im Design. Dies beweisen zahlreiche Preise und Auszeichnungen, unter anderem durch das Designzentrum Stuttgart und den renommierten Red Dot Award. Ein besonderer Erfolg war der Gewinn des von der Exportakademie Reutlingen und der Zeitschrift „Markt und Mittelstand“ ausgeschriebenen Preises „Best Factory Award“. 2014 konnte die neue Sägebaureihe KASTOwin zudem die Jury des MM Award der Zeitschrift Maschinenmarkt überzeugen. Zwei weitere Auszeichnungen kamen 2017 hinzu: KASTO konnte sich über den renommierten Umwelttechnikpreis des Landes Baden-Württemberg freuen. Das Konzept zur Energierückspeisung und -speicherung in Lagersystemen wurde in der Kategorie „Energieeffizienz“ ausgezeichnet. Außerdem erhielt KASTO als eines von 16 Unternehmen im Rahmen des Wettbewerbs „100 Orte für Industrie 4.0 in Baden-Württemberg“ einen Preis für seine innovativen internen Lösungen in der Schaltschrankmontage und in der Produktionslogistik.

 

 

Weltweit erfolgreich

Der Umsatz, den das Unternehmen im Ausland erzielt, steigt seit Jahren kontinuierlich. Um Anwender überall auf der Welt optimal zu unterstützen, hat KASTO eine umfassende Vertriebs- und Serviceorganisation installiert und arbeitet international mit langjährigen und erfahrenen Vertretungen. Dazu verfügt der Sägetechnik-Spezialist bereits seit geraumer Zeit über Niederlassungen in Frankreich, Großbritannien und den USA. Auf die wachsende Bedeutung des Auslandsmarktes, vor allem in Südostasien, hat KASTO 2015 reagiert und eine Niederlassung in Singapur eröffnet. Auch der nahegelegene Schweizer Markt wird seit 2016 von einer eigenen KASTO-Filiale betreut. Um den wachsenden chinesischen Markt optimal bedienen zu können, eröffnete KASTO im Mai 2018 in Taicang, rund 45 Kilometer von Shanghai entfernt, einen Vertriebs- und Servicestandort mit eigenem Showroom. Das Unternehmen stellt damit die Weichen, um sich auch in Zukunft seinen Platz als Weltmarktführer für Metallsägemaschinen sowie Langgut- und Blechlagersysteme zu sichern.

Zertifizierungen / Standards
·    ISO 9001:2015
Allgemeine Informationen
http://www.kasto.com
Gegründet
2016
Niederlassungen
Buckinghamshire, Vereinigtes Königreich
KASTO Ltd.

Unit 5, Garamonde Drive
Wymbush
Milton Keynes
MK8 8DA Buckinghamshire
Export, Vereinigte Staaten
KASTO Inc.

3002 Venture Court
PA 15632 Export
Obernai, Frankreich
KASTO France S.A.

7 rue du Thal
67210 Obernai
Rheinfelden, Schweiz
KASTO Schweiz AG

Fröschweid 11
4310 Rheinfelden
Singapore, Singapur
KASTO Asia Pacific Pte. Ltd.

25 International Business Park
#01-26/29 German Centre
609916 Singapore
Taicang, Jiangsu, China
KASTO Machinery & Systems (Taicang) Ltd.

Bejing East Road 82
215400 Taicang, Jiangsu

Diese Seite teilen

© Exhibit & More AG 2018 | Datenschutzrichtlinien