Header image of Otto Schoch AG
Logo of Otto Schoch AG

Otto Schoch AG

OTTO SCHOCH AG is a company that specializes in the sale of high-quality tools for industrial needs, control cabinet construction, railway supplies and the metalworking industry.

Hall 1.1 / J15

Offer: Service classes (1)
Offer: Product classes (3)
Hand tools and accessories
Infrastructure and accessories
Further products
Contacts (5)
Image of   Maurice Bazzan

Maurice Bazzan

Image of   Werner Fischer

Werner Fischer

Image of   Roman Gamper

Roman Gamper

Image of   Mirjam Prati

Mirjam Prati

Image of   Romano Tonina

Romano Tonina

About

The OTTO SCHOCH AG company was founded in 1964 by Otto Schoch. From the very beginning, the company focused on the sale of cable shoes, wire-end ferrules and cable connectors as well as the special tools required for their processing. There later followed supplementary in-house developments. Since the early 1960s, the product range for the electrical wholesale trade, the demands of industry and switch cabinet construction has been constantly expanded in close collaboration with CEMBRE. Today, for example, cable glands und cable protection products have become industry standard – as has our own cable-labelling system with a wide product range for industrial labelling. Particularly deserving of mention in this regard is the Markingenius®MG3 mobile labelling system, which can be used for the labelling of cables, clamps, pushbuttons and switching elements alike.

At the end of the 1990s, OTTO SCHOCH AG expanded its range of products to include specialised tools for the railway industry. In addition to connecting devices for overhead lines and signal technology, this also includes machines such as rail drilling machines, rail cutting equipment as well as impact wrenches for performing track work.

In 2012, OTTO SCHOCH AG took over the general agency of GLW products for the Swiss market. At GLW, professional cable processing takes centre stage – ranging from wire-end ferrules, via cable assembly machines through to special tools designed for crimping special contacts.

In 2014, our product range was expanded to include the areas of torque tools and power sockets. The company has set as its goal to supply industry with quality mechanical and electronic tools – and recently including for the tightening of bolts and nuts with precisely defined torques. Torque products are to be found in practically all sectors of industry, including the watch industry, medical technology, steel construction, the railway sector, mechanical engineering as well as in a large number of power stations. As the general importer for TOHNICHI (Japan), MOMENTO (Sweden) and other international tool manufacturers, OTTO SCHOCH AG has established an enduring and cooperative relationship with the Swiss market. TOHNICHI torque testers have been successfully used by prestigious SCS calibration services for many years.

In 2016, the area of professional screwdriving technology was rounded off by taking over the general agency of ITH, the world’s leading system supplier in the field of screwdriving technology. ITH products are a guarantee for maximum safety in all bolted and threaded connections.

OTTO SCHOCH AG is an extremely flexible SME with highly competent employees who possess long-standing experience in the areas of electrical connection, screwdriving and railway technology. Together with its customers, the team develops system-compatible solutions for a wide range of special applications within a reasonable period. Special customer-specific tool manufacture, single-unit products and small-batch series are also an integral part of our customer-oriented standard.

OTTO SCHOCH AG is justly famous as a reliable partner that provides logistics solutions tailored to customer requests, including “just-in-time deliveries based on framework contracts and demand forecasts and the maintenance of minimum inventory levels.

Quality is our basis for your trust. We are an ISO 9001 and 14001 certified company.

Our guiding principle:
Innovation, quality and reliability for satisfied customers!

Certification / Standards
·    ISO 14001:2015
·    ISO 9001:2015
General Information
https://www.schochag.ch
Company size
11-50 employees
Founded in
1964
Locations
Geroldswil, Switzerland
Geroldswil

Chrummacherstr. 3
8954 Geroldswil

Share this page

© Exhibit & More AG 2018 | Privacy Policy

Hintergrundbild vonOtto Schoch AG
Logo vonOtto Schoch AG

Otto Schoch AG

Die OTTO SCHOCH AG ist ein Unternehmen, welches sich auf den Verkauf, qualitativ hochstehender Werkzeuge für den Industriebedarf, den Schaltschrankbau, den Bahnbedarf und die Metallverarbeitungsindustrie spezialisiert hat.

Halle 1.1 / J15

Angebot: Dienstleistungsklassen (1)
QM- und QS-Dienstleistungen
Angebot: Produktklassen (3)
Handwerkzeug und Zubehör
Infrastruktur und Zubehör
Weitere Produkte
Kontakte (5)
Foto von  Maurice Bazzan

Maurice Bazzan

Foto von  Werner Fischer

Werner Fischer

Foto von  Roman Gamper

Roman Gamper

Foto von  Mirjam Prati

Mirjam Prati

Foto von  Romano Tonina

Romano Tonina

Über uns

Die OTTO SCHOCH AG wurde 1964 durch Otto Schoch gegründet. Von Anfang an hat sich das Unternehmen auf den Vertrieb von Kabelschuhen, Aderendhülsen und Kabelverbindern sowie der für deren Verarbeitung erforderlichen Spezialwerkzeuge konzentriert. Später folgten ergänzende Eigenentwicklungen. Seit den frühen sechziger Jahren wird in enger Zusammenarbeit mit CEMBRE die Produktpalette für den Elektro-Grosshandel, den Industriebedarf und den Schaltschrankbau stetig erweitert. So gehören heute Kabelverschraubungen und Kabelschutzprodukte genauso zum Standard wie ein eigenes Kabelmarkierungssystem mit einem grossen Sortiment zur industriellen Kennzeichnung. Erwähnenswert ist hierbei das mobile Kennzeichnungssystem Markingenius®MG3 das für die Kennzeichnung von Kabeln, Klemmen, Drucktastern und Schaltelementen eingesetzt werden kann.

Ende der neunziger Jahre erweiterte die OTTO SCHOCH AG ihre Produktepalette mit spezialisierten Werkzeugen für den Bahnbedarf. Diese umfasst neben Verbindungsmaterial für die Oberleitung und Signaltechnik auch Maschinen wie Schienenbohrmaschinen, Schienentrennschleifgeräte oder Schlagschrauber zur Ausführung von Gleisarbeiten.

2012 übernahm die die OTTO SCHOCH AG die Generalvertretung von GLW Produkten für den Schweizer Markt. Professionelle Kabelverarbeitung steht bei GLW im Mittelpunkt, angefangen bei Aderendhülsen, Maschinen zur Kabelkonfektionierung, bis hin zu Spezialwerkzeugen zum Crimpen von Sonder-Kontakten.

2014 wurde die Produktepalette um den Bereich Drehmoment-Werkzeuge und Kraftstecknüsse erweitert. Das Ziel des Unternehmens ist es, die Industrie mit mechanischen und elektronischen Qualitätswerkzeugen zu beliefern, neu auch zum Anziehen von Schrauben und Muttern mit genau definierten Drehmomenten. Drehmoment Produkte finden sich in fast allen Industrie-Sektoren wie zum Beispiel der Uhren Industrie, Medizinaltechnik, Stahlbau, im Bahn-Bereich, dem Maschinenbau sowie in vielen Kraftwerken. Als Generalimporteur von TOHNICHI (Japan), MOMENTO (Schweden) und weiteren internationalen Werkzeug Herstellern hat die OTTO SCHOCH AG eine dauerhafte und partnerschaftliche Beziehung zum Schweizer Markt aufgebaut. TOHNICHI-Drehmoment-Prüfgeräte stehen seit vielen Jahren bei namhaften SCS-Kalibrierstellen erfolgreich im Einsatz.

Mit der Generalvertretung von ITH, dem weltweit führender Systemlieferant im Bereich der Schraubtechnik, wurde 2016 der Bereich professionelle Schraubtechnik abgerundet. ITH Produkte sind ein Garant für höchste Sicherheit bei jeder Schraubverbindung.

Die OTTO SCHOCH AG ist ein sehr flexibles KMU mit höchst kompetenten, langjährigen und erfahrenen Mitarbeitern auf den Gebieten der Elektroverbindungs-, Verschraubungs- und Bahntechnik. Gemeinsam mit seinen Kunden entwickelt das Team innert nützlicher Frist systemgerechte Lösungen für diverse Spezialanwendungen. Kundenspezifische Werkzeug-Sonderanfertigungen sowie Einzelanfertigungen und Kleinserien gehören ebenso zum kundenorientierten Standard.

Die OTTO SCHOCH AG ist bekannt als verlässliche Partnerin, die auf Kundenwunsch auch passende Logistiklösungen, wie "Just in time" Lieferungen, basierend auf Rahmenverträgen und Abnahmeprognosen oder auch die Führung von Mindest-Lagermengen anbietet.

Qualität ist unsere Grundlage für Ihr Vertrauen. Wir sind ISO 9001 und 14001 zertifiziert.

Unser Leitmotiv:
Innovation, Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit für zufriedene Kunden!

Zertifizierungen / Standards
·    ISO 14001:2015
·    ISO 9001:2015
Allgemeine Informationen
https://www.schochag.ch
Firmengrösse
11-50 Mitarbeiter
Gegründet
1964
Niederlassungen
Geroldswil, Schweiz
Geroldswil

Chrummacherstr. 3
8954 Geroldswil

Diese Seite teilen

© Exhibit & More AG 2018 | Datenschutzrichtlinien